About the festival

CAMERA JAPAN is a Japanese cultural festival organised in Rotterdam every year since 2006. The main focus is on film, but we also explore the visual arts, music, dance, fashion, architecture, food, and much more. Every autumn, we take a selection of films from the programme to Amsterdam for a weekend of screening the best, the weirdest, and the most unexpected cinema from Japan.

During the year, we also offer an on tour programme with a selection of films from the festival. Please see the On Tour page for details.


If you would like to support the festival with a small annual contribution, please join the CAMERA JAPAN Kurabu and become a Friend of the Festival.

Join the CAMERA JAPAN Kurabu »

If you would like to support the festival as a sponsor or advertiser, our partners programme is the next stop.

Explore CAMERA JAPAN Partners »

If you are interested in the history of the festival (or want to remind yourself of your favorite Japanese films), dip into the CAMERA JAPAN archive.

Enter the CAMERA JAPAN Archive »

Contact information

Stichting Tamago
Rochussenstraat 5 A
3015 EA Rotterdam
The Netherlands

Email info@camerajapan.nl

The board

Alexander MOURET – Chairman of the Board
Rik van LENTE – Board Member
INOUE Fumiko – Board Member


Alex OOST – Festival Director | Founder CAMERA JAPAN
Dirk ZSCHUNKE – Programmer | Founder CAMERA JAPAN
KISHIBE Yasuo – Creative Director | Founder CAMERA JAPAN

Nancy FORNOVILLE – Financial Director
Jelle SCHOT – Head of PR, Editor-in-chief, Programmer

Gerben de LOUW – Programmer
Theodoor STEEN – Programmer

Menno LUITJES – Website Development
Philo OUWELEEN – Social Media Officer
vacancy– Press Officer
Lis-Britt DALKARL – Website Content

Sayenne GOELOE – Volunteer Coordinator
Ulisse BORDIGNON – Volunteer Coordinator Assistant
Jarrod KROSENDIJK – Production Manager

Man-Yee MOK – Kids’ Day, Decoration
Maureen DE VRIES – Exhibitions, Kids’ Day
Sera EDGINGTON – Decoration Coordinator

Raluca BAICU – Event Manager
Francesca BOI – Guest Coordinator
vacancy – On Tour Coordinator
Gijs KLOMP – Print Coordination

KISHIBE Yasuo – Graphic Designer
Dirk ZSCHUNKE – Graphic Designer